My Garage

2017 Jeep Wrangler Trim Levels Explained

2017 Jeep Wrangler Trim Levels Explained

While you probably already know a little bit about the 2017 Jeep Wrangler, you might not be aware of how versatile this iconic vehicle really can be. This innovative SUV is available in nine unique trim levels and nine exterior colours, so there is a great chance that Caledon Chrysler can help you find the Jeep Wrangler of your dreams.

The Basics

All 2017 Jeep Wrangler trim levels come standard with an exciting 3.6-liter V-6 24-valve VVT engine that produces 285 horsepower at 6,400 rpm and 260 lb.-ft. of torque at 4,800 rpm. To give you full control, drivers can choose between a six-speed manual transmission comes standard or a five-speed automatic transmission that has Hill Descent Control. Depending on the trim and transmission you can up to 14.2 L/100 km city and 11.0 L/100 km highway in fuel efficiency.*

Trim Levels

Sport - As far as entry level trims, it is hard to beat the 2017 Jeep Wrangler Sport. Drivers will enjoy a host of exciting standard features including:

  • Shift-On-The-Fly 4x4 system
  • 16-inch slot-spoke styled steel wheels
  • Dana 30 solid front axle and Dana 44 heavy-duty rear axle
  • Radio 130 multimedia centre with eight speakers
  • Electronic Stability Control with Hill Start Assist

Sport S - The 2017 Jeep Wrangler Sport S is equipped with many of the same features of the Sport trim but you also get 17-inch Moab Sparkle Silver aluminum wheels, leather-wrapped steering wheel with steering wheel-mounted audio and cruise controls, SiriusXM satellite radio with one-year subscription, P255/75R17 OWL on/off-road tires.

Unlimited Sports S - Addition available with the 2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimted Sport S include rear 60/40 split-folding rear seat, chrome/leather-wrapped shift knob, and deep-tint sunscreen glass.

Willys Wheeler and Unlimited Willys Wheeler - Based on the original Jeep Wrangler from the 1950's, these two trim levels have a handful of unique features like

  • 17-inch High-Gloss Black aluminum wheels
  • Anti-spin differential rear axle
  • Electronic Vehicle Information Centre
  • Hands-free communication with Bluetooth streaming audio
  • Mopar® Jeep Trail Rated kit.
  • Power front windows
  • SiriusXM satellite radio with a one-year subscription

Sahara and Unlimited Sahara - There is a good reason why both the 2017 Jeep Wrangler Sahara and Unlimited Sahara are so popular with our customers at Caledon Chrysler. The addition of a 115-volt auxiliary power outlet, auto-dimming rearview mirror with reading lamp, heavy-duty suspension gas shocks, Black Spackle Jeep Freedom Top hardtop, and a maximum towing capacity of 1,587 kg, make it a perfect choice.

Rubicon and Unlimited Rubicon - These two exclusive trims, highlight the very best that the 2017 Jeep Wrangler has to offer. The 2017 Jeep Wrangler Rubicon comes with 17-inch polished aluminum wheels with Mineral Grey painted centre, Dana 44 heavy-duty front axle, electronic front sway bar disconnect, LT255/75R17 BSW off-road BFGoodrich tires, and Premium Black Sunrider Soft Top. If you step up to the 2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Rubicon, you'll even get Black front/rear bumpers and fender flares, rock rails, Tru-Lok front and rear axle, and a performance suspension, all standard.

To get a real feel for how special and dynamic the 2017 Jeep Wrangler, you have to get behind the wheel of one of the nine trim levels. At Caledon Chrysler, we make it easy to test-drive any of our new or pre-owned vehicles. All you have to do is contact us, and we'll be happy to find a time that will fit your busy schedule.

*All vehicle mileage based on 2017 EPA mileage estimates. Use for comparison purposes only. Do not compare to models before 2008. Your actual mileage will vary, depending on how you drive and maintain your vehicle.

Categories: Know Your Trim